Guide to HotS at BlizzCon 2016

Guide to Blizzcon

It’s that time of year again. With BlizzCon rapidly approaching this weekend, it is the most exciting time of the year for Heroes of the Storm. As a part of the Road to Blizzcon, teams have competed over the last few months to qualify for this weekend. There is a $1,000,000 grand prize on the line. We’re down to the final stretch with only a handful of teams remaining. On Friday, the semi-final games will take place. On Saturday, one team will reign supreme and be titled the Heroes of the Storm Fall Champions.

Friday November 4th

Group A

groupamap

Group B

groupbmap

4 PM PDT (7 PM EDT): Group A Losers Elimination

Team Dignitas v. Astral Authority

5:30 PM PDT (8:30 PM EDT):  Group B Losers Elimination

Denial eSports v.  ZeroPanda

7 PM PDT (10 PM EDT): Group A Semi-Finals Decider

Please Buff Arthas v. (Winner of Team Dignitas v. Astral Authority)

8:30 PM PDT (11:30 PM EDT):  Group B Semi-Finals Decider

Fnatic v. (Winnder of Denial eSports v. ZeroPanda)

Saturday November 5th

The two teams that qualify from the Decider matches will join MVP Black and Ballistix in the championship finals on Saturday. We’re unsure of how the teams will be bracketed off, but these are the four duking it out.

12 PM PDT (3 PM EDT): Fall Championship Semi-Finals 1

2 PM PDT (5 PM EDT):  Fall Championship Semi-Finals 2

4 PM PDT (7 PM EDT): Fall Championship Finals

Good luck to all the teams involved. We’ll cover more here after BlizzCon.

Leave a Reply

Your email address will not be published. Required fields are marked *